Board of Stewards

Become an Integral Part of Your Co-Op

The Board of Stewards is a group of Co-Op owners that act as a bridge between the body of owners and the staff. They use this position to participate in both crafting and implementing the strategic vision of the organization.

Join a committee or run for a board seat at the annual General Membership Meeting every fall  and help ensure the future of the Newark Community Co-Op.

Click on a Board Member's Photo to Learn More about Them!

President (2020 - 2022)

Jerry Dorsman

"I want to ensure that our Co-op continues to provide a wide variety of high quality foods at the most affordable prices."

Screenshot_2020-10-26 Newark Natural Foo

Vice President (2018 - 2021)

Toby Hagerott

"The quality and unique items the Co-op carries, and space for the community to gather together are important to our organization in many ways."

Screenshot_2020-10-26 Newark Natural Foo

Secretary (2020 - 2022)

Nancy Willing

"I joined the Co-op community while a college student in the 70s, seeking to better understand alternatives to 20th Century norms for nutrition, lifestyles, healing practices, health and spirituality. "

Screenshot_2020-10-26 Newark Natural Foo

Member at Large (2018 - 2021)

Rachel Brewer

'I am a dirt loving, community minded, outside of the box thinker. who has grown organically (both personally and as a farmer) for the last 10 years as a member of the co-op."


Member at Large (2018 - 2021)

Sarah Grantham

"My favorite part of the store is the bulk section, as I am trying to reduce my plastic waste and lessen my footprint."

Screenshot_2020-10-26 Newark Natural Foo

Member at Large (2018 - 2021)

Tom Paduano

"I believe that we can continue to create local economic resiliency and sustainability with the Co-op, the Farmers Market, and the Newark community. "

Screenshot_2020-10-26 Newark Natural Foo

Member at Large (2018 - 2021)

Moniece Redmond

"My family has been shopping at the Co-op for over a decade and it is one of our favorite places to be."